HB760 is Scheduled for Public Hearing on Tuesday 30 April

Please contact the members of the House Public Education Committee to express your support for HB760 and urge them to quickly report favorably on this bill.  This bill will provide needed oversight and direction over course curriculum.  This is a positive step in preventing “CSCOPE” from undermining the education of our students.

If you are going to be in Austin on the 30th please register in favor of HB760 and if you can, also testify before the committee.  The Committee hearings will held in E2.036 beginning at 2pm or upon final adjournment/recess.

House Public Education Committee:

Chair            Rep. Jimmie Don Aycock      E2.708        Tel: 512-463-0684         email: jimmie.aycock@house.state.tx.us 

Vice Chair    Rep. Alma Allen                    E1.506        Tel: 512-463-0744         email: Alma.Allen@house.state.tx.us         

                      Rep. John Davis                  1N.10         Tel: 512-463-0764          email: john.davis@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Joe Deshote                GN.8           Tel: 512-463-0662         email: joe.deshotel@house.state.tx.us  

                      Rep. Harold Dutton              3N.5            Tel: 512-463-0510         email: harold.dutton@house.state.tx.us

                      Rep. Marsha Farney            E1.310        Tel: 512-463-0309         email: Marsha.Farney@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Dan Huberty                 E2.722        Tel: 512-463-0520         email: dan.huberty@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Ken King                       E2.402        Tel: 512-463-0736         email: Ken.King@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Bennett Ratliff              E2.40          Tel: 512-463-0468         email: Bennett.Ratliff@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Justin Rodriguez           E2.804        Tel: 512-463-0669         email: Justin.Rodriguez@house.state.tx.us 

                      Rep. Mike Villarreal                4S.6            Tel: 512-463-0532          email: Mike.villarreal@house.state.tx.us 

Leave a Reply